top of page

Waterfall Walk

Hey guys!

Quick question: Do you enjoy walks in the morning?

Dia dhuit!

Hello and welcome to more tales of Ireland!

Today I'll be talking about:

THE WATERFALL WALK

After a long hiatus from my blog: I'm back and ready to continue telling you all about my amazing trip!

This was our last morning at the Riverwalk House B&B in Oughterard and we were so sad to go.

But before we left completely, we went on a little walk around town.

We walked for a while down the streets in the crisp morning air.

Off the side of the road there was a pretty blue sign at the beginning of what look like a trail, so we decided to follow it and explore a little!

The winding trail was lined with 5 foot high stone walls blanketed in moss and vines, and it followed a gorgeous river through a small forest.

The dense trees covered the path and let in so little light there were places you couldn't see the ground!

We told stories of werewolves and Lauren jump out from behind a tree and scared me pretty bad!

It was mysterious and a treasure to find!

I wish we could have stayed longer, but we had a full day planned and needed to keep going!

So there you have it! Our little walk before the big day in Dublin!

Let me know in the comments if you know of any walking trails in Utah I should check out!

Thanks so much!

- Desert Hare

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page