top of page

Burren College of Art

Hey guys!

Quick question: What is your favorite artistic thing to do?

Welcome back to my tales of Ireland!

Today I am going to take a quick minute to talk about:

BURREN COLLEGE OF ART

After our adventures at The Cliffs of Moher, we stumbled on a few tower castles!

To our surprise one of them happened to be an art college!

How cool is that?!

I would love to take classes in an old castle!

I'd be so inspired!

We walked around the small seclusive campus and played in the tower for at least and hour or two!

The school was putting on a painting show while we were there and we got to see students working and painting as we watched.

I loved standing in the tower looking out at the rolling green fields!

It made me feel like I was waiting for my sailor to come home from the sea.

We could even hear a violin somewhere in the building, but we couldn't quite find it.

Everyone we met smiled and waved at us!

It was very welcoming!

I was very tempted to transfer my transcripts and start going to school there!

After a few hours at the Burren College of Art, we went to get dinner.

We ate at a fishing pub down the street from our first B&B.

It was good and we got to see a few interesting people!

So there you have it! A little story about our day!

Let me know in the comments where you would like to attend school in a foreign place! I'd love to hear it!

Thanks so much!

- Desert Hare

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page